DAMPF Unveils Video For No Angels Alive Title Track; Record Set For Release On August 23rd Via Silver Lining Music

(Rockum)-Swedish genre-blending power rockers DAMPF have unveiled the bewitching video for “No Angels Alive,” the title track from their sophomore album, out on August 23rd via Silver Lining Music.

The single “No Angels Alive” offers a fresh view of the heart of modern darkness. “We live in a chaotic world, and these are dark times, so metaphorically speaking, it’s about all the angels having been withdrawn from earth and sent back to heaven thus leaving us on our own down here in this ‘limbo,’” explains keyboardist/songwriter Beak. “It all just feels hopeless: we can’t do anything more because humanity is on a rampage and it’s not going to end well. Let’s go and find another planet to save, shall we?!”

Led by singer/songwriter A-TRON (Martin Erikson aka E-Type) and keyboardist/songwriter Beak, No Angels Alive is an all-in, ten-song, storytelling experience blending expansive yet tightly bound stylistic ingredients incorporating hard rock, thrash, melodic power metal, and electronic edges. Recorded at Yard Street Studios (Solna, Sweden) and produced by Jona Tee, be gloriously warned: DAMPF’s second studio offering, No Angels Alive, is not -- and never was -- conceived to be for the faint of heart.

Completed by vocalist Bhéara aka Olivia Thörn, drummer Haderajja aka David Wallin (HammerFall), bassist Bahari aka Pontus Egberg (King Diamond, The Poodles), guitarists Skaeggyxa aka Love Magnusson (Dynazty) and Sha-Zam’s aka Sam Söderlindh, and growler Arko?da aka Björn Åkesson, DAMPF engages in a theatrical journey through the timeless historical corridors of human darkness and their opus, No Angels Alive, plays like a grand collective performance piece, with an innate sense of beautiful, catchy melody finding ample room and context alongside the overall brutality of DAMPF.

Scary yet colorful, heavy yet catchy, listen to No Angels Alive with a genreless mind and an open heart; the rewards of this immense and unique album will be plentiful.

No Angels Alive will be released on CD digipak, 12” Gold And Black Splatter vinyl, digital formats, and special D2C products and bundles. Find preorders at:

(Copy and paste the URL into your browser)

No Angels Alive Track Listing:

1. No Angels Alive
2. Masquerade
3. Ghost
4. Might As Well Have Died
5. Heart Of Darkness
6. War With The World
7. Hellfire
8. Away
9. Mists Of Avalon (Don’t Wake Me Up)
10. Dark Side Of My Moon


Martin Erikson [A-TRON] – vocals
Olivia Thörn [Bhéara] – vocals
Beak – keys
David Wallin [Haderajja] – drums
Pontus Egberg [Bahari] – bass
Sam Söderlindh [Sha-Zam’s] – guitar
Love Magnusson [Skaeggyxa] – guitar
Björn Åkesson [Arko?da] – growls