Vancouver's HUNTING GIANTS' New Video "King of Ashes" Harnesses The Vigor of NIN and King Crimson For An Epic Industrial Ballad; New Album "Mythos" Out Now!

(Rockum)-Canada's Hunting Giants are offering up their next video "King of Ashes" in support of their latest album "Mythos" released this past September. The album's closer is an epic industrial ballad that is reminiscent of both Nine-Inch-Nails and King Crimson. The vocals ponder on the futility of victory at all costs as the percussion and instruments chase each other in polyrhythmic complementation. A constant yet subtle feedback loop heightens the vocals until they crescendo in a final lament, "Oh, to be the King of Ashes." In finality, the album comes to a close and fades out with the ringing of a gong.

"Mythos" is the crowning achievement of Hunting Giants' many years of musical work, writing and recording while gigging and enduring quarantine as a band during the Covid pandemic. The members of Hunting Giants all came from, and are inspired by, progressive rock and metal bands where songs would often pass the ten-minute mark. However, they desired to keep their own music concise and to the point, intentionally lacking much of the excess material that so often padded run-times of songs in the progressive rock-metal genre. Simple and clean lines are given priority over complicated abstractions that only challenge the player in an athletic way, provided that it serves the music.

Hunting Giants is confident that new listeners, as well as those familiar with them through their previous release "Skyward Eyes", will find an accomplished intensity and listenability in "Mythos", which represents their musical growth and evolution. Each of the thirteen songs was specially picked for the album to contribute to the overarching story in a theatrical and energetic manner. With riffs that will inspire and lyrics that will mystify.

"This album is musically very diverse as it ranges from intense white-knuckled metal tracks, down to gentle instrumental tracks peppered with melodic piano and haunting cello, all the way to epic ballads tastefully complimented by choirs, strings, and bells. Mythos lyrically explores archetypes, both heroic and villainous, that affect the world around us, as well as the inevitable fates which arise when these values are heinously held and expressed." adds the band.

Hunting Giants is recommended for those who enjoy a 90s vibe and progressive elements, especially fans of Alice In Chains, Soundgarden, Tool, and Audioslave.

"Mythos" is available on CD and digital.

Track Listing:?
1. Mythos - 3:28
2. Ancient Text - 3:18
3. Too Big To Kill - 3:06
4. Rituals - 3:57
5. Among Thieves - 5:28
6. Whispers - 2:16
7. Vanguard - 2:54
8. Mantle - 3:19
9. Kindred - 4:05
10. Epitaph - 1:09
11. Into Stone - 4:55
12. Remnant - 4:00
13. King of Ashes - 2:52
Album Length: 44:49

Hunting Giants is:
Corey Wharton - Bass Guitar
Stephen Atkey - Vocals
Bradley Trivett - Guitar
Daniel Beavington - Drums

Hunting Giants is a four-piece heavy rock band from Vancouver, BC, Canada.

This unique group of musicians offers a spectacular visuals-driven live performance that exceeds both the precise ferocity of their recordings and the highest expectations of an energized audience looking for something recognizably different. Their music is both refreshing and familiar, serving well as the musical backdrop for one's ongoing discovery of meaning in life and self.

Hunting Giants was started in 2017 with Bradley Trivett assembling the first musical themes and combining the percussive expertise of Daniel Beavington with the explosive rhythmic prowess of Corey J. Wharton into the foundation of a team set to discover and dominate the most enormous sounds and daunting massive ideas they could find. Led by the visionary passion and styling of frontman Stephen Atkey, Hunting Giants is poised to deliver an incredible auditory and visual experience.

2022 Mythos LP
2018 Skyward Eyes EP
Shared Stage with:
Unleash the Archers, Wednesday 13, Ophelia Falling, Kayas, Vessel, Sick Logic, Dark Stone